Agreement on Kyrgyzstan accession in EEU signed in Moscow

Date: 15:44, 24-12-2014.

Almaty. December 24. KazTAG - The treaty on accession of Kyrgyzstan into the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) has been signed in Moscow, reports the KyrTAG news agency.
"The agreement of accession of Kyrgyzstan has just been signed. We believe that membership of Armenia and Kyrgyzstan in the Eurasian Union meets the key national interests of these states, it opens wide horizons for their socio-economic development," said Russian President Vladimir Putin at the press-conference by the results of the session of High Eurasian Economic Council.
Previously Putin declared that scaled results have been achieved in integration progress. In his words, Armenia will become the EEU member since January 2 2015. In addition the preparation of the draft agreement on free trade with Vietnam has proceeded to the final stage. Similar agreements are being developed with Turkey, India, and Israel. The parties reached an agreement with Uzbekistan President to initiate work and create a work group for agreement development on free trade zone between the EEU and Uzbekistan.

Share the news: