Eurasian Economic Union presented in Tashkent

Date: 06:05, 30-06-2014.

Almaty. June 30. KazTAG - The Eurasian Economic Union has been presented in Tashkent, reports the Uzbekistan Telegraph Agency (UzTAG).

"A joint briefing of three embassies- Russia, Kazakhstan and Belarus was held in Tashkent, it was dedicated to signing of the treaty on creation of Eurasian Economic Union," reads the message.

"The EEU is a new integration organization the agreement was signed on May 29 2014in Astana by the Presidents of Kazakhstan, Belarus and Russia. The platform for this was the experience of the functioning Customs Union and Uniform Economic Space," said Boribay Zheksembin, ambassador of Kazakhstan to Uzbekistan.

He also expressed confidence that markets unification of Kazakhstan, Belarus and Russia will create new stimulus and attraction centers for Uzbekistan business. The participants of the briefing received information about main regulations, aims and principles of the agreement on EEU, aimed to unify the markets of Kazakhstan, Russia and Belarus.

Share the news: