Kazakhstan intends to sign an agreement with countries of SCO in the field of media

Astana. May 22. KazTAG -  Kazakhstan intends to sign an Agreement on cooperation in the field of mass media  with the countries of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO), reported a draft government decree.
The agreement is expected to be signed by Kazakhstan, India, China, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.
According to the document the parties will support mutually beneficial cooperation between the media editorial offices of their states, as well as between the relevant ministries, departments and organizations working in the field of media.
Also stipulated: each party renders assistance in broadcasting television and radio programs, transferring materials and messages by editions. Each party assists the other party in creating the conditions necessary for them to perform their professional duties, including establishing business contacts and preparing information materials, television reports and others. Each party assists in the activities of the correspondent offices of the media outlets of the state of the other party operating on its territory.
The draft government resolution approving the draft SCO agreement has been submitted for public discussion until June 3.

Photo source: picture from the open source